Skip to main content

Rose and the Lost Princess Blog Tour and Giveaway

Rose and the Lost Princess Blog Tour and Giveaway

Rose and the Lost Princess
Holly Webb
Sourcebooks Jabberwocky, 2014
Audience: Older Children, Teens
Source: E-Galley


About Rose and the Lost Princess: Rose’s whole life has changed in a matter of weeks. She’s gone from being a lonely orphan to a magician’s apprentice, though she’s learned that power comes at a price. Even Rose’s friends don’t seem to trust her anymore, especially when rumors of dark magic begin to swirl through the city.
Then the country’s beloved princess vanishes, and the king asks Rose for her help. She must find the missing princess and put a stop to the evil magician behind the kidnapping… before all is lost.
About the Author: Holly was born and grew up in southeast London but spent a lot of time on the Suffolk coast. As a child, she had two dogs, a cat, and at one point, nine gerbils (an accident). At about ten, Holly fell in love with stories from Ancient Greek myths, which led to studying university. She worked for five years as a children’s fiction editor before deciding that writing was more fun and easier to do from a sofa. Now living in Reading with her husband, three sons, and two cats, Holly runs a Guide unit. The Rose books stem from a childhood love of historical novels and the wish that animals really could talk.


My review: If you liked the movie Frozen, (and really, who didn’t?) you’ll like this book! You don’t have to read the first book, but the second will make more sense if you do. I love the Rose books, and the quicker they come out, the better! I am definitely buying this one this weekend. I really appreciated the information about the royalty at the time. Because of that, the story felt very authentic. This time around, my favorite character was Gus the cat.

Overall, I was dying to see what happened at the end. I can’t wait for the next book!

Enter the giveaway for a copy of this book, courtesy of the publisher!


a Rafflecopter giveaway





More Blog Tour Stops

Date Blog Blog Link
Tu April 1 A Backwards Story http://abackwardsstory.blogspot.com/
Wed April 2 Geo Librarian http://geolibrarian.blogspot.com/
Th April 3 The Fairview Review http://fveslibrary.blogspot.com
Fri April 4 YA Books - What We're Reading Now booksbypamelathompson.blogspot.com
Sat April 5 The Book Monsters www.thebookmonsters.com
Sun April 6 Hopeless Bibliophile www.hopelessbibliophile.com
     
Mon April 7 Cover 2 Cover Blog www.cover2coverblog.blogspot.com
Tues April 8 Sharon the Librarian http://sstwriting.blogspot.com/
Wed April 9 Batch of Books www.batchofbooks.com
Th April 10 Word Spelunking http://wordspelunking.blogspot.com/
Fri April 11 Kelly Vision http://kellyvision.wordpress.com/
Sat April 12 Central MN Mom http://centralmnmom.com/
Sun April 13 Coffe & Books & Art http://sarityahalomi.blogspot.com/
     
Mon April 14 The Hiding Spot http://thehidingspot.blogspot.com
Tues April 15 Debz Bookshelf http://debzbookshelf.blogspot.com/
Wed April 16 Miss Tiff Reads www.misstiffreads.blogspot.com
Th April 17 Snarky Mamma http://snarkymamma.blogspot.com/
Fri April 18 Emerald City Book Review http://emeraldcitybookreview.blogspot.com/
Sat April 19 The Styling Librarian http://thestylinglibrarian.com/
Sun April 20 Hook of a Book http://hookofabook.wordpress.com/
     
Mon April 21 Book Referees http://www.bookreferees.org/
Tues April 22 Inspired by Fiction http://inspiredbyfiction.blogspot.com/
Wed April 23 Blog of a Bookaholic http://blogofabookaholic.blogspot.com/
Th April 24 Wondrous Reads http://www.wondrousreads.com/
Fri April 25 Tanya's Book Nook http://tanyasbooknook.blogspot.com
Sat April 26 So I'm Fifty soimfifty.blogspot.com
Sun April 27 In Bed With Books http://inbedwithbooks.blogspot.com
     
Mon April 28 Jump Into Books http://jumpintobooks.blogspot.com/
Tues April 29 One Momma Saving Money http://www.onemommasavingmoney.com/
Wed April 30 Literary Rambles http://www.literaryrambles.com/
Th May 1 Hope to Read www.hopetoread.com
Fri May 2 Tales of Mommyhood www.talesofmommyhood.com
Saturday May 3 To Read or Not To Read http://www.toreadornottoread.net
Sunday May 4 The Book Club - Rubina Ramesh http://rubinaramesh.blogspot.com/
     
Mon May 5 Wands and Worlds http://blog1.wandsandworlds.com/
Tues May 6 One Crazy Kid http://onecrazykid.com/
Wed May 7 Inspired Librarian http://inspiredlibrarian.blogspot.com/
Thurs May 8 The Flashlight Reader http://www.theflashlightreader.com/
Fri May 9 A Madison Mom www.amadisonmom.net
Sat May 10 Got Fiction? www.gotfiction.com
Sun May 11 Jean Book Nerd http://jeanbooknerd.com/
     
Mon May 12 Books Beside My Bed www.booksbesidemybed.com
Tues May 13 Novel Nutritious www.novelnutritious.com
Wed May 14 Tea and Savories www.teaandsavories.blogspot.com
Thurs May 15 The Bookaholic Blurbs http://thebookaholicblurbs.blogspot.com/
Fri May 16 Live to Read http://livetoread-krystal.blogspot.com/
Sat May 17 Read Your Bookcase http://readyourbookcase.blogspot.com/
Sun May 18 Redd's Reads http://reddjena.tumblr.com/



Comments